Acharya Nagarjuna University


Faculty Physical Sciences
Dean Prof. B. Re. Victor Babu
College University College of Science
Established Year 1993
Head of Department Dr. B. Satyanarayana
Telephone No. +91 9030696377
Ph.D awards 02
MPhil awards Nill
Courses Offered M.Sc. Mathematics
Sanctioned Intake 40


The Department of Mathematics of Acharya Nagarjuna University Ongole Campus of Acharya Nagarjuna University, Ongole was one among the first four departments started in 1993. The department has been actively engaged in research work in different areas of Mathematics. Significant work has been carried out in the areas like Newtonian and non-Newtonian fluids, Micropolar Fluids, Bio-fluids, Geo Fluids, Nano fluids, Applied Cryptography, Lie group Analysis, Casson fluids. The Department has grown from strength for the past 22 years with great mission that is to develop qualified and competent citizens through teaching and training. Advanced centre of excellence in teaching, research and consultancy.

Particulars of Teaching staff

Name of the teacher Designation Qualification
Dr. M. Gnaneswara Reddy Assistant Professor M.Sc, M.Phil, Ph.D
Dr. K. Gangadhar Assistant Professor M.Sc., Ph.D.
Dr. Krishna Lethavadla Guest Faculty (B-Category) B.Ed., M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D
N S L V Narasimharao Guest Faculty (B-category) M. Sc, M. Phil, CSIR-NET.
Koteswari Katta Guest Faculty (B-Category) M.Sc., B.Ed., (Ph.D)
Research Activities    
Fluid Dynamics, Boundary layer theory, Heat and mass transfer, Nanofluids with heat transfer flows, Applied Cryptography, Lie group Analysis.
Academic Achievements    
2010-2011 one student passed CSIR-NET Examination 2012-2013 three students passed AP-SLET Examination 2014-2015 one student is awarded Prathiba award


2016. All Rights Reserved to Acharya Nagarjuna University, Nagarjuna Nagar, Guntur - 522 510 ., Andhra Pradesh, India. Ph.No: 0863-22346114, Fax:0863-2293320